Catholic Homeschooling Mom’s Blog

I’ve started jumping in and exploring some homeschooling blogs, and I’ve really been enjoying Castle of the Immaculate. She has interesting things to say about homeschooling, literature, and being Catholic. She’s also participated in a homeschooling book meme that’s going around and is, I think, most interesting for librarians seeking to serve homeschoolers.

Some other homeschooling bloggers doing the meme:
By Sun and Candlelight
Karen Edmisten
The Bookworm
The Lilting House
The Common Room
The Cabbage Patch
Life in a Nutshell
Studeo
My Thoughtful Spot
Fast Times @ Homeschool High

Explore posts in the same categories: Catholic Homeschooling, Internet Resources

3 Comments on “Catholic Homeschooling Mom’s Blog”

  1. Denise Says:

    I love that you’re thinking about ways libraries can assist homeschoolers. I’ve said it a million times, the best resource we have is our library. I love it very much and I really couldn’t do without it. (Denise from Fast Times!)

  2. Adrienne Says:

    Thanks! :)

    I’m really enjoying all my exploring learning more about homeschooling and homeschoolers. I’m reading a lot of John Holt at the moment, which is making me think not only about the possibilities of homeschooling but also many things I do in the library.

  3. Mary Vitamin Says:

    Thanks Adrienne for the kind words and link to my blog.
    Helen (also known as Mary Vitamin)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

